How I recovered from a car accident with Young Living Essential Oils

On July 4th, on my way home from work, I was about 1/4 mile from my house, waiting to turn when I was rear ended…hard. The main street close to my house is a 4 lane street. I was in the left hand lane, stopped and waiting to be able to safely turn onto another street. In my rear view mirror, I saw a set of head lights coming towards me. No big deal. This is a busy street and seeing someone come towards me is nothing new. Normally they either stop, or get into the right hand lane if they are able to. Well, on this night, neither of those happened, and both were options. When I noticed that the driver wasn’t going to stop or go into the free lane I started to move, but it was too little too late. The driver had to have been going at least 35 mph and not paying attention. When I was hit everything went flying. When I say everything, I mean everything. My cubby holes all opened up and things flew out of them, my EO car diffuser flew out of the power jack, and my arms and legs went flailing about, my seat even reclined on its own. It was not a pretty sight.

 

I decided not to go to the hospital by ambulance, but opted to call my wonderful sister who took my to the emergency room once my car-which was undrivable-was towed. At the ER, I was x-rayed from head to pelvis, and had a CT of my head done due to having a headache and neck pain. I was lucky. I had no broken bones or anything that showed up on the tests. It was all soft tissue damage. So, easy to get over, right? Ha ha, not quite so much. I was prescribed a narcotic and a muscle relaxer and was told to use those and ibuprofen to help with the pain and swelling. I don’t like using pain pills so I decided to do an experiment. I didn’t fill the prescriptions, but would have them on hand just in case. I decided that I’d truly give my oils a go and see if they helped. Over the next several days I used Aroma Seize on my head with Frankincense and Cypress on my neck, upper back and shoulder. I also started taking 2 oz of NingXia Red daily. When the pain got bad-and it did-I used what’s called a morphine bomb. A morphine bomb is 5 drops each of Frankincense, Copaiba, and Balsam fir. If I ever needed another reason to love my oils, this was it. I was able to keep the pain to a minimum, help any swelling that occurred, and not need my prescriptions. There were a few days that I had a hard time moving in the mornings, but even that would lessen with movement and use of the oils. All of this and no adverse side effects like not being able to drive while taking these. I love not having any adverse side effects.

 

One thing that amazed me with this is that everyone kept telling me how sore I was going to be but how the oils took most of that away. Sure, I had a lot of pain, but I also had immediate relief with the oils. If I would have taken the pain pills, I would have had to wait for the pain to subside. With what I was given, the pain probably would have not gone away anyway. I’ve been on this medication before and all it did for me then was make me hyper. I didn’t have any pain relief. I also have a fear of becoming addicted to pain pills. I never have been, but I’ve always had that fear.

 

I know this all sounds like I don’t put any stock into doctors or medications. That’s not true though. I do say that doctors know what they’re doing when they give you a diagnosis. I don’t write my experiences to diagnose, treat or cure anything, they are only what I have learned and want to pass on. I also know that there are some medicines that I would take without hesitation, but for the most part I will work with my oils. I prefer the natural path to health over the chemical path.

 

So, what happened to my car? Oh, that’s a sad story in and of itself. My car ended up being totaled. The frame was bent on both sides and the floor was so damaged there was no way to feasibly fix my car. Luckily, I have great car insurance that took care of me even before the police report was out. The damage doesn’t look extensive, but looks can be deceiving.

.my elantra

my elantra part deux

 

 

About Joanne

I am an Independent distributor for Young Living Essential Oils learning how to use EO's in everyday life to enhance my own health and beauty. I am on a journey to discover God's secrets with nature in using EO's
This entry was posted in First Aid, Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

