Why I use Young Living Oils

Image

After being asked a few questions and doing some research, starting a few groups and pages on either social media sites or open forums I have come to the conclusion that I need to let people know why I have decided to use Young Living Essential Oils. I have a few personal reasons why I prefer oils and natural remedies, but I also have logical reasons why I have decided to use specifically Young Living oils instead of any other brand. On the personal level, I have chosen to go a natural route with everything that I can because it’s just plain flat out better for our bodies than to introduce chemicals or synthetic substances. All you have to do to see this is read warning labels on the substances you use from your cleaners to your medications. I have sensitive skin. I have a hard time using anything that dries out your skin because lotions don’t even always work to re-hydrate my skin. I also have problems with my breathing. I also have reactions to certain products like All laundry detergent (I break out in hives). When I use a normal household cleaner, I should really use a mask because of how it affects my breathing and my lungs due to having Bronchitis 12 times in 12 years. When I use essential oils to clean and disinfect I have no adverse breathing reaction to the solution. I have also done my research on what medications, even over the counter (OTC) medications can do to you. In fact I recently read an article on how some medications can actually make your brain lose cognitive function due to how they work (found here)

So, why specifically Young Living? What a great question and I’m glad you asked (well, were thinking it at least). Young Living is the only company that has a “Seed to Seal” promise. They are in control of everything that happens from the cultivating of the ground, to the planting of the seeds, to harvesting and distilling the products. The company does not use chemicals pesticides on the plants and any soil the seeds go into has not had chemicals used on it previously. It’s an all natural process. Young Living also tests every batch for quality and never dilutes or cuts the oils with other substances (http://www.modernalternativehealth.com/2012/10/24/essential-oils-finding-answers-part-2/#.Ufk6TtK1GJp).

All in all, for me the choice is simple. I want the best quality oils so I can maintain and improve my health and life with out polluting my body with synthetic copies of nature or chemicals.

Other sources of information:

http://www.youngliving.com/en_US/discover/quality

http://www.youngliving.com/en_US/company/about

and as always: The information provided on Heavenly Escentials is for educational purposes only. It is not intended to prescribe, diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. It is your responsibility to educate yourself and address any health or medical needs you may have with your physician. Please seek professional help when needed.

About Joanne

I am an Independent distributor for Young Living Essential Oils learning how to use EO's in everyday life to enhance my own health and beauty. I am on a journey to discover God's secrets with nature in using EO's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I use Young Living Oils

  1. Happy that I found you, in the past several years I have been using essential oils on and off. Recently decided that I wanted to invest more into my family’s heath in a more natural way. So I have tried whole foods which led to MLM companies hence, Young Living because my natural Dr. C recommendation. I have not made the announcement yet on my blog but the main reason I decided to continue with Young Living is that I agree 100% that Young Living overall has a better product for various reasons. The Seed to Seal was a big indicator not just in facts but in real experience such as the smell test with various of my family members who overall agree that they like YL EO better. Therefore since I would most likely be sharing with my friends and family is made sense to go with Young Living.

    Thank you for great wealth of information and I look forward to following. My gratitude is yours, Allie.

  2. Karen says:

    Quality really is important isn’t it! What a blessing to have YL oils!

Leave a Reply

