When pharmaceutical companies fail to label

I read an article on a woman who in 2004 was prescribed Sulindac, an anti-inflammatory, then ended up in the hospital with toxic epidermal necrolysis: a disease where your skin peels off. The lady sued the pharmaceutical company because the label and medical information did not have toxic epidermal necrolysis as a side effect and won. Here’s the kicker though: Yesterday the supreme court ruled that the company that manufactures the drug is not legally liable for not having the medication labeled correctly because the drug had been approved by the FDA. To me, this is greatly disturbing. Not only is our safety not worth anything to the Supreme Court, but there is no one who can be held accountable when bad things happen. Honestly, this is one reason why I use Young Living essential oils. I have found for myself and my family, they help me to maintain and even in some cases, improve how I feel. Yes, there are times where I will take prescriptions medications, but if there is anyway that I can not use drugs, I will go that route. If there is no one who is accountable for extreme adverse reactions – life threatening adverse reactions due to negligence on labeling then I will trust nature and God’s medications. I know my doctors would never knowingly give me a medication that would harm more than help, and I’ve been on medications that have greatly helped me, but I also know that God has provided ways for us to be healthy.

The information provided on Heavenly Escentials is for educational purposes only. It is not intended to prescribe, diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. It is your responsibility to educate yourself and address any health or medical needs you may have with your physician. Please seek professional help when needed.

About Joanne

I am an Independent distributor for Young Living Essential Oils learning how to use EO's in everyday life to enhance my own health and beauty. I am on a journey to discover God's secrets with nature in using EO's
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

